MAMA Colleague Conversations

and Webinars


MAMA is about staying connected. During this time in particular, we are trying to provide multiple opportunities to connect and learn.

(Links to recordings of previous meetings or webinars can be found at the bottom of this page.)


Colleague Conversations

Some Wednesdays at 1:30, we host an informal, virtual Meet-Up for our Missouri museum and archives community to discuss and share current issues during this crisis.

Want to join in? Please RSVP and then join us on ZOOM or phone.

After RSVPing, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


Wednesday Webinars

Some Wednesdays at 1:30, MAMA will have special guests present information on different topics.


Please RSVP and then join us on ZOOM or phone.

After RSVPing, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.



Missed an event? Watch the recording.



Most Recent Webinars


Wed., Aug. 19, 2020: Telling Your Organization's Story: Basics of Advocacy



Meet-Ups


Friday, April 3


Friday, April 10


Friday, April 17


Friday, April 24 (remote internships)


Friday, May 1 (no meet-up)


Friday, May 8 (re-opening)


Friday, May 15 (re-opening, part II)


Friday, May 22 (more on re-opening)


Friday, May 29 (re-opening archives)
(Missouri State Archives updated researcher agreement with social distance requirements and other covid-related information and procedures)



Webinars

Wednesday, April 1: Virtual/Remote Programming during Covid-19


Wednesday, April 8: Managing Volunteers Online: Tips from the Missouri State Archives


Wednesday, April 15: The Relevance of History in the Time of Covid-19


Wednesday, April 22: Sowing Seeds: Developing a Traveling Exhibit on Missouri Agriculture


Wednesday, May 6: Low-Cost Textile Solutions: Making Storage Better


Wednesday, May 20: Caring for Paper-Based Collections (including re-opening considerations)

(Resource links shared by presenter.)


Wednesday, May 27: Pests in the Pants, Holes in the Hats: Identifying and Managing Pests in the Collections


Wednesday, June 3: Native American Collections: NAGPRA Basics


Wednesday, July 8: Show Me Missouri Museums and Archives: Truman Presidential Library and Museum Renovation Sneak Peek



To make sure you don't miss future announcements from MAMA, make sure we have your contact information. info@missourimuseums.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software